Follow Me


E3 2015: The Taken King Limited and Collectors Editions

Bungie has revealed their next expansion for Destiny. In The Taken King, guardians are tasked with taking down Oryx. The expansion includes brand new weapons and armor, strikes, missions, and yes, a new Raid. Available Sept 15th, 2015 on disc and digital download.

A dark shadow has fallen over our worlds. Oryx, The Taken King, is hell-bent on vengeance and is raising an army of corrupted “Taken” forces by manipulating the Darkness itself. You must find a way into his impenetrable Dreadnaught ship to defeat The Taken King before he and his dark army consume our civilization and bring our solar system to ruin.

Destiny: The Taken King, the next great adventure in the first person shooter Destiny universe, introduces a new story campaign and quests, new enemies to fight, new locations to explore, new Strikes and Crucible maps, a new Raid that will put players to the ultimate test, and more. To stand up to the challenge, players will have access to three new devastating Guardian subclasses, and a massive arsenal of weapons, armor, and gear.

To battle back the Darkness and the Taken army, players will get brand new subclasses with new supers. Warlocks will now harness the power of an electric storm, Hunters will carve a bow formed from gravitational void energy, and Titans will summon a flaming hammer that can sear their adversaries from a range or deliver a devastating melee impact.

A massive Hive Dreadnaught ship looms in the rings of Saturn. Oryx, The Taken King has arrived in our solar system, bringing with him a corrupted army to exact revenge on the Guardians who destroyed his son Crota, and to consume our worlds. Arm yourself with newfound abilities, weapons, and gear. Defeat the Taken hordes. Make your way aboard the Dreadnaught, and face Oryx himself within his inner sanctum.

Adventure through new Strikes featuring powerful bosses, follow more questlines that lead to powerful, new gear and brave the next major Raid to test six-player Fireteams.

Some scholars say that it was the vile “children” of Oryx that first crawled from the ashes, post-Collapse.  His brood grew quietly, but quickly enough, spawning armies of Hive loyal to their King deep within the caverns and shadows of our worlds. Among them was Crota, the god-Knight whose offspring poisoned our Moon.

Crota and his army would have infected the Earth were it not for the efforts of Eris Morn, and the Guardians who heeded her warnings. Now, Crota is dead – body and soul extinguished by your hand.

Oryx, armed with a dark power beyond anything we’ve yet to face, is coming to claim his revenge.

Continue leveling in Destiny and fill your arsenal with brand new weapons and armor. Find and collect new, powerful Exotics.  

Collectors Edition
Throughout the Tower, Cayde-6 has secreted away stashes of his coveted information – clues to a long forgotten past, trailheads leading to lost weapons. You have found one of these caches, a book – a preserved 1883 copy of Treasure Island from the Destiny universe - tucked into the Speaker’s library.

The Taken King
Expansion I: The Dark Below
Expansion II: House of Wolves
Collector's Edition SteelBook™ Case

Modified Treasure Island Book with intro Letter from Cayde-6:
Cayde-6's Personal Notes and Illustrations
Collection of Relics and Artifacts
Strange Coin Replica

Digital Content:
Three Class Specific Emotes
The Taken King - Collector's Edition
Three Armor Shaders
The Taken King - Collector's Edition
Three Exotic Class Items with XP Bonuses
previous article
Newer Post
next article
Older Post

  1. Dammit Bungie.... Why you give me a reason to get back on the game :(


Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.



Email *

Message *